Thursday, May 12, 2011

Legislative Council (AR) Meeting

I enjoyed the AR Meeting last night.  Building concerns were kept to 20 minutes and were more universal in nature.  My favorite part was giving the awards for AR of the Year.  There were five AR's within three points of each other.  The four runners-up are Debbie Brown, Bingham; Melissa Brown, Riverton High; Lauren Flygare, West Jordan Middle; and Michelle Jorgensen, Mountain Shadows.
 Jennifer Boehme, JEA President; Kevin Ball, JEA VP; Michelle Jorgensen, Mountain Shadows; Debbie Brown, Bingham; Melissa Brown, Riverton High

The AR of the Year 2011 is Jannifer Young, Elk Ridge.  She did an amazing job representing her school this year.  She attended all meetings, new teacher induction, Educator Day on the Hill, and UEA House of Delegates. She increased membership in her building by 17% and had 96% of JEA members vote in our recent election.  Congratulations to Jannifer Young!

Jannifer Young, Elk Ridge, holding the plaque that now bears her name as AR of the Year 2011

1 comment:

  1. LeeAnn SalisburyMay 12, 2011 at 9:16 AM

    Congratulations Jannifer! You really deserved this. I know how hard you worked and how important it is to you to do a good job.